catbydale-inside_02a

Testimonials 2016:

“Dale, we wanted to thank you for the huge role you and your team played in making our wedding day so magical! All of the food, from appetizers to dinner, was outstanding and got rave reviews from our family!”
- Kristen & Booth (December 2016)


“Dale, Cher and the entire Catering by Dale team, thank you for all your help and of course, the delicious food! I can’t imagine a more perfect day, everything went so smoothly and you were a huge part of that so thank you!”
- Elise & Brad (December 2016)


“Thank you so much for all that you did for our wedding. We have had multiple people tell us that they loved the food, even after the wedding! Y’all made our day perfect and we couldn’t be more thankful. Thank you again!”
- Lindsey & Trey Williams (November 2016)


“Mary, thank you so much for your help planning and coordinating our wedding. The day was so special - even now, almost a year later, we constantly talk about how lovely it was. You made it so much easier on both of us by helping ensure everything got set up and ran smoothly.”
- John & Meg


“Dear Mary, I really wanted to send you a message before too much more time had elapsed since the wedding day! You were absolutely amazing to work with throughout the entire process and the day was flawless because of your efforts and organization. My mother said over and over “that Mary is just amazing - she made it happen, didn’t she?” Well it’s true, you ARE amazing and I wish every bride could have the pleasure of working with someone like you! I can’t tell you how many positive reviews we received from our guests and a LOT of this is because of what you did. Thank you so much for your time, patience, sensitivity and kindness in so many ways! I hope our paths will cross again soon, you’re just the best!”
- Caroline Marshall (October 2016)


“Dale and Mary, Thanks for all of your help with planning and conducting the behind the scenes for our wedding! We couldn't have asked for a better day. I've also had multiple people mention how delicious the food was, so thanks to you and your entire team!”
- Adam Adelson (October 2016)


“Dale and Mary, Ross and I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you so much for all of your work during our wedding at the Skinner Barn. The food was delicious - we received several compliments from our guests. We couldn't have asked for a more amazing day! Mary, thank you so much for being such an amazing coordinator! We didn't feel any extra stress and knew we were in good hands!”
- Kayla Kimball (September 2016)


“Dale and Mary, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for all that you did to make our wedding day so special and memorable. Your menu creation and attention to details were impeccable and all around it was a joy working with you both and year team.”
- Laurel and Nakia (September 2016)


“Mary, Thank you for all your time and dedication on our wedding. We couldn’t have done it without you! We truly appreciate it!!
- Hayley & Matt (September 2016)


“The food was outstanding but more impressive was Sean and Megan. Their professionalism and courtesy was far and above what I could have hoped for. I guess I know who I will be using for my parents 50th wedding anniversary.”
- Jamie Harnish (September 2016)


"Dear Dale, Peter, Mary and Garrett,
At our book meeting last night, Susan spent a lot of time talking about her daughter's wedding and how wonderful everything was. She raved and raved about how amazing Mary and her staff were. In particular, when the rain stopped and the sun came out during the ceremony she could not believe how quickly the crew set up the cocktail area outside. She mentioned that Katie and Ned wanted a non-traditional meal and was amazed at how perfectly each course was presented and the timing of everything was above their expectations. The food was delicious and they could not have been happier. She mentioned Mary’s name many times. Kudos to you all: Dale, Mary, Garrett, and Peter, for pulling out all the stops so that they walked away with a perfect wedding. Thank you for being such a strong team."
- Roberta O'Donnell from Vermont Tent Company (September 2016)


“The food was fabulous, as always! Coco shrimp is definitely the biggest hit with the staff – everything was great. Your staff was wonderful as always.”
- Sue Cobb (September 2016)


“I wanted to thank you for a wonderful “food” weekend. The BBQ was a huge success and everyone at the wedding raved about the dinner. The whole wedding meal was fantastic (tenderloin cooked to right degree – salmon melted away with that sauce) , served punctually , good serving portions & appetizers were excellent. People are still commenting on the dinner and comparing it to going out to eat at a nice restaurant vs a wedding meal. Wish you were closer to Massachusetts! Also, Cher was fantastic both at the BBQ Friday night and the wedding, she was a tremendous help and we would have been lost without her skills. We can’t thank you enough for adding to a wonderful day.”
- Laurie & Mike Sahagian (August 2016)


“Cher, Where to begin! Thank you for everything you have done surrounding today. It truly wouldn’t have been possible without you. You are such an invaluable member of the team that made today possible and Ben and I will be eternally grateful. Thank you again and always for helping us start our life together.”
- Abby & Ben Sahagian (August 2016)


“We wanted to take a moment to let you know how unreal yesterday was and say thank you for all the work you put into making it so wonderful. Dale, your food was absolutely perfect. People were so amazed and loved it. Mary is a keeper and is super at what she does. Your staff was very helpful and attentive, great individuals. We won't get married again, but will make sure your name is out. You all hold a special spot with us. Thank you again for all your hard work in making our day perfection!”
- Matt and Cepi Miles (August 2016)


“Thank you so much, everyone loved the food. Cher is an incredible asset for
you. Very well organized with food presentation and especially helping with ideas
for decorating. Her staff was very professional, courteous and not afraid to
work. Thanks again for helping to make this a memorable event.”
- Steve Shanks (August 2016)


“Dale, thank you so much for your help planning and coordinating our special day last fall. Everyone was so pleased with the food – the menu was delicious and the presentation looked great. Thanks for your help transporting and setting up the pies as well. The whip cream was a hit!”
- John & Meg


“What a wonderful party! The food was perfect and the staff amazing! We had rave reviews from everyone there about both the selections and wonderfully caring duo of Cher and Mary! It was everything I’d hoped for and more.”
- Bobbe


“Mary, We just wanted to say thank you to you and your catering team for making our wedding day so amazing! You work so hard and go above and beyond to make the day go as smoothly as possible. Thank you for being on top of everything. Everyone raved about the food, it was all delicious! Thanks again for everything!” - Jamie & Luke Van Uught

rule3
“I want to compliment you and your staff with the way all of you handled the Marabito/Pesantes wedding. After the deluge, things came together quite nicely. I don't know what position Mary holds, but she is friendly, knowledgeable, and her understanding of customer service is outstanding.” - Andrea Morabito

rule3
“Dale & Mary, Thank you so much for yesterday.  The food was delicious across the board and timed exactly how we envisioned it, and the service was impeccable. Your staff was so lovely and professional (especially Deb), and with Mary running the ship we never worried about a thing. Ned and I pride ourselves on our great appreciation of good food (and surround ourselves with other food lovers) so it was wonderful for us to have our guests raving about the food throughout the night. Thanks for customizing the menu to be exactly what we wanted and executing it so well. And thanks for serving it so professionally. We're tremendously grateful. Finally, the kale salad was an enormous hit and about 20 people have asked for the dressing recipe. Ned and I would also kill to get our hands on it. Any chance you can share the secret to the deliciousness?” - Katie Mesner-Hage

rule3
“My husband Luc and I got married one year ago on August 1, 2015. Dale and her team provided absolutely amazing support and service for our wedding! Everyone raved (and still does!) about our food, saying it was the best wedding food they ever had. It was a true pleasure working with Dale, Mary Norton and the team. They were warm and welcoming from the start, and felt like family in the end. I highly recommend Catering by Dale to anyone and everyone! Thank you, Dale! “ - Francesca V

rule3
“Fantastic food and wonderful service! Cher and Dale worked with us regularly in the months preceding our wedding and were so flexible as we changed our menu several times. We received endless compliments on the food at our wedding! Thank you Cher, Dale and your wonderful team!”  – Alexander L. (via The Knot) 

rule3
“Garrett and crew, Thank you so much for being part of the event this year!  The line at your table was evident you should be there every year! We truly appreciate everything you did especially after such a long weekend of events. I always enjoy working/chatting with you so thank you all so much!” - Emily R. Davis

rule3
“Just wanted to thank all of you for your help in making Abby and Mike’s wedding just the way they envisioned it.  All of us couldn’t be happier with the way the weekend went.  Even the weather cooperated by not being too cold, too hot, or rainy.  Cher, please thank your catering crew for us. Our guests keep remarking how good the food was. Thank you especially for going above and beyond just the catering duties and helping with the set up and putting the flowers out! All of you prove the wisdom of hiring good vendors and then letting them do their job.  All of you were there when you said you would be and did your job in a experienced and professional manner. You were a big help in the planning and helped us relax and enjoy ourselves knowing you were right there to make Abby and Mike’s weekend everything they hoped for. Thanks again and again.” -  Liz Segall 

rule3
"We couldn't be happier! Everything went well, the food was delicious and your staff incredibly professional." - Louise Gagnon

rule3
"Cher and Mary, thanks so much for your fabulous work!  I was just sharing with Dale that I thought that this was by far the smoothest Kentucky Derby Gala that we’ve had yet! I so appreciate your professionalism and the incredible food that you provide.  It’s a pleasure to work with you!" - Tanya Benosky

rule3
"The food was amazing and quite honestly the highlight of our event. Many, many compliments...everything was equally delicious and outstanding!  There was a couple there who said you did their wedding last summer and saved the day, not just because of the amazing food, but the overall event planning and execution. Cher and Mary were most gracious and professional. You all are such a pleasure to work with in every way, and as I was telling the ladies - you guys are truly the best in BTV.You certainly exceeded my expectations and I can’t wait to work with you again." - Jennifer Graham

rule3
"Patrick and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the work and time you put into our wedding and making it a truly special day for the entire family. Even with the stress of out-of-town guests, we felt like we were in great hands." - Amanda Russell

rule3


"The food at the tribute to my mother was fantastic.  We had several comments on the food. Everything was delicious and the display well done.  People absolutely loved the tenderloin, ham and the sauces. The biscuits were so tender and flaky, the salads delicious and lots of people liked the Mac and cheese. I liked having the cheese and fruit selection before we lined up for the buffet. One niece said she loved the artichoke dip. And the chocolate brownies were my favorite at the 'sweets' table. The servers were gracious in packing up the extra food for us to take home. We were unable to decide on anything the day we called you and you made it easy for us with the menu suggestion. Thank you so much for making a difficult day end so well." 
- Kathy Adams

 

test2

test3

test1

test4

test5